Resources

Our goal is for every family to be well connected to the resources and community that they need. We hope that these links are helpful to you and your family.

Oregon and National Midwifery Organizations

Citizens for Midwifery http://cfmidwifery.org/
Midwives Alliance of North America http://www.mana.org/
Oregon Midwifery Council http://www.oregonmidwiferycouncil.org/OMC/Welcome.html
Listing of midwives in Oregon http://www.oregonmidwifery.org/
Licensing Board for Direct Entry Midwives http://www.oregon.gov/OHLA/DEM/about_us.shtml

Parenting and Pregnancy Resources

Mothers Naturally http://www.mothersnaturally.org/
Portland Green Parenting http://portlandgreenparenting.com/
Attachment Parenting http://www.attachmentparenting.org/
Mothering Magazine http://www.mothering.com/
Holistic Moms Network http://www.holisticmoms.org/
Hip Mama http://www.hipmama.com/
La Leche League http://www.llli.org/nb.html
Informed Choices in Childbirth http://www.hencigoer.com/
Cesarean Awareness http://www.ican-online.org/

Practitioners We Like

Craniosacral Therapists

Carol Gray, LMT http://www.carolgray.com
Whole Mama Whole Child http:mamababychiro.com/

Massage Therapists

Sarah Dykes, LMT http://www.nurturepdx.org/tend-wellness-collective/sarah-dykes-lmt/
Tiffany Ueltschi, LMT http://www.nurturepdx.org/tend-wellness-collective/tiffany-ueltschi-lmt-doula/
Mandy Kruger, LMT 971.227.7567

Acupuncturists

Carrie Klein, L.Ac, Alberta St. Acupuncture 503.249.9300
Beth Yohalem Ilsley, L.Ac http://www.mississippihealthcenter.com/index.php
Avi Brockman, L.Ac http://www.abacupuncture.com/

Naturopathic Physicians

Anne Hill, ND http://www.risingtidemedicine.com/
Justin Yohalem Ilsley, ND, L.Ac http://www.mississippihealthcenter.com/index.php
Jennifer Gibbons, ND http://www.naturalchildbirthclinic.com/index.php
Ed Hoffman-Smith, ND http://www.naturalchildbirthclinic.com/index.php

Chiropractors

Whole Mama Whole Child http://www.mamababychiro.com/
Growing Care http://www.growingcarepdx.com/

Physical Therapists

Tami Kent, PT http://www.wildfeminine.com

Nutrition

Stephanie Pearson http://www.wellnesswithinpregnancy.com/